Reviews

Since we opened back in 2017 we have had some fantastic reviews, none being less than a 5*****,  from our satisfied (and frequently returning) customers.  Check our our reviews on Facebook and Google – here are just a few …

Jenni H reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 14th June 2017

Brilliant cattery, bright, clean and airy enclosures with lots of toys. Thank you for letting me come and look around before Thunder cat came to stay. It was reassuring to know where he was staying and meet you before hand. The photo updates while we were on holiday were lovely too, nice to see him relaxing by the window. Thank you so much for taking care of our Thunder cat. We won’t hesitate to send him on his holidays to longcourse again.
Jenni & Thunder

Holly B reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 18th June 2017

My cat Junior stayed here for 2 weeks at the start of May and absolutely loved it! I was worried about him settling in as hehasn’t been in a cattery for more than a week before, however I didn’t need to worry as he was straight at home. The cattery is bright, clean and spacious in each pen. Junior especially loved the bird table he could see from his window. I was sent photo updates by email whilst I was on holiday and details of how he had been. I will not hesitate in sending Junior to stay at Longcourse Cattery again-he loved it and we felt reassured he had the best care! Thank you Sarah and Steve! X

Rebecca B reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 21st June 2017

We left our 2 cats (Wes and Wilma) here whilst we went on holiday for 1 week. We were nervous about putting our kitties anywhere as we have always had them looked after by family.
As soon as we went to look around we knew they would love it!!
During the holiday we were contacted on a regular basis with how they had been and photographs. This put our minds at ease and allowed us to enjoy our holiday.
Upon our return we were welcomed back and given a handover of how they had both been.

It is clear to see how much passion and love goes into this place and I wouldn’t dream of putting my babies anywhere else!!

Dave B reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 2nd July 2017

Just collected my two cats after 16 nights away. Both very settled and it was obvious both had been very well looked after. Excellent place and gives peace of mind when owners are away. Very nice that photos are placed on the site so owners can see how the cats are getting on. Definitely will book cats in here next time we go away. Thank you Steve and Sarah.

David D reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5*****  18th July 2017

Left our our little Luna for the first time in a catterrie and we will not be sending her anywhere else, she was looked after as if she was there own, I would have No hesitation in recommending Longcourse Cattery a very professional service and great surroundings for your precious pets to stay. What’s great is that you get to see your pet as well via Facebook which is a great addition to the service they provide. Once again thank you for looking after Luna 😊Look forward to seeing you again when we need someone to take care of Luna.

Shell P reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 20th July 2017

We went to view Longcourse after messaging them on here, what we liked was they were the only Cattery where we didn’t need an appointment and could just turn up! We fell in love with it there and then Sarah showed us around and couldn’t have been more honest and helpful, they had 2 Cats in and they were both very happy and chilled which was reassuring. The rooms were spacious, light and clean. It was perfect for us as it had “sneeze guards” Pablo has been so ill and we couldn’t run the risk of him picking up anything else.
Sarah & Steve knew how nervous i was about leaving Pablo & Petra as we haven’t left them before and they were so reassuring. Pablo & Petra have just had 8 days at Longcourse and have clearly settled so well. I liked how honest Steve was in saying it took Pablo a couple of days to settle and eat, instead of just saying he was fine! We were sent lots of pictures and updates throughout and they always looked so happy! Longcourse made our Holiday so much more relaxing as we wasn’t worrying about our Cats. Steve & Sarah clearly spent many hours with Pablo & Petra, we didn’t feel this happened at any other Cattery’s we viewed.
You couldn’t meet two nicer and more honest people than Sarah & Steve – i wish them all the luck in the world with Longcourse as they deserve it. I highly recommend you go for a look round you won’t be disappointed.

THANK YOU SO SO MUCH & see you in September!

p.s Sorry Pablo & Petra were so messy!!!

Stephanie H reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 5th August 2017

My cats Maple and Rosie stayed here while we went away, and I would not want to send them anywhere else! I got regular Facebook photos which gave me piece of mind that they had settled as they had not been in a cattery before. It was very clean and in a lovely setting and I have no doubt that they were well looked after. I would recommend without a doubt!

Andrea M reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 14th August 2017

Can I say a massive thankyou to longcourse cattery for looking after molly bobby and poppy while in Spain . The care and reassurance they have given the girls and me is fantastic. Highly recommended them . I won’t ever take my girls anyway now but longcourse. Thankyou so much love us all

Jennifer C reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 16th August 2017

Wonderful place my cats were so well looked after

Adele H-L reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5*****  27th August 2017

I would just like to say thank you for looking after Dot for the past week. She was clearly well looked after and she has come home as happy as she was before she went xx

Shannon M reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 1st September 2017

Left our cat here when we went away, highly recommend! He loved it, very secure, no dogs so no need to worry about them getting scared. We also loved that they post daily photos of the cats so we could see him daily!

Nicola M reviewed Longcourse Cattery 5***** 1st September 2017

Fantastic cattery they obviously care about and love cats. They took amazing care of my very timid cat and she has returned happy and chilled out. Will recommend to anyone who will listen to me. – Also v sorry for the confusion but it was the best mistake I’ve ever made! What a fantastic place x

Amanda J reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 11th September 2017

Thanks for taking great care of Paddy, he’s usually a very nervous cat…. settled straight in and best mates within 24 hours. Loved seeing lots of photo’s of him, seeing how he was doing… would definitely bring Paddy back.

Colin W reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 16th September 2017

Came home early from our holiday in Cuba, we collected millie who was unsure about coming home think she enjoyed staying having all the attention from Steven and Meg, while on holiday Steven was sending photo’s of millie to us she looked very happy we knew she was being well looked after, they was recommended to us. So I went to have a look the place it was spotlessly clean and knew this was the place that when we was on holiday she would be cared for and we would have to worry about her this will be the only place she will be staying and I will recommend it to others.

Thank you Steven and family

Colin katrina n millie

Julie D reviewed Longcourse Cattery 5***** 28th September 2017

Brilliant cattery, my girls stayed for 2 weeks and they came home totally chilled, both are quite nervous cats, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Steve and Sarah, they look after your babies just as they would there own!!! Booked them in again for the second holiday!!

Matthew B reviewed Longcourse Cattery 5***** 1st October 2017

Second time putting my kitty’s in Long Course and the service just gets better. You can really tell they love and care for each and every kitty that’s there. I would never take mine anywhere else. The best cattery in town, I’d even say the best cattery in Derbyshire. If you are having any second thoughts about where to put your loved cats then this is the place. 5* Thank you.

Sharron W reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 9th October 2017

Longcourse cattery is absolutely fantastic, our old cat Minnie has stayed twice and is going back for another holiday soon , she had never stayed in a cattery before and was so well looked after we had no need to worry, I would recommend this cattery to all the cat lovers out there, the owners are so careing and lovely with the cats they also update you with photos of your cat whilst your on your hols, Longcourse cattery see you soon xx

Sarah O reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 12th October 2017

Just collected Scarla & Ravello after their week stay at longcourse. I was a bit nervous how they would settle as they have never been to a cattery before & especially because Scarla is so timid. I knew from the second I visited longcourse & met Sarah and Steve though that no matter what they would be looked after brilliantly. Such a wonderful place with great facilities, surroundings and care that is second to none. They have both had a great time & had their every need looked after & it’s great to get the regular pictures & updates. Can’t thank Steve, Sarah and family enough or recommend longcourse enough for your fur babies holidays! 5* is an understatement. Keep up the great work Weston family x

Stacey J reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 14th October 2017

Our 5 month old kitten Lola went to stay for the night while we were away for work. The gardens are beautiful and the cattery was lovely! All nice and clean! They made a massive fuss over Lola. I think she liked it there so much she didn’t want to come home! Would definitely recommend!

Helen H reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 24th November 2017

Best cattery around. Very clean and very friendly. I feel 100% happy leaving my cats here ..thank you x

Nikola E reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 30th December 2017

Cats loved their stay, came back sleek and shiny. Also delighted with hand embroidered named Christmas stockings! We will definitely be back!

Lucy H reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 3rd February 2018

Absolutely brilliant! Just got our little ones back and they were looked after fantastically. Thank you so much, it’s such a relief knowing there is a brilliant cattery near us.

Steph B reviewed Longcourse Cattery as 5***** 8th April 2018

Very caring owners. Clean. Well organised. Everything a cat needs. Our cat has come home healthy and happy. We were kept updated with photos while we were away.

%d bloggers like this: